DESCRIBING MY FAMILY

 

In my family there are 7 of us, there are 5 children, including myself. Since I really look up to my parents and my older sister, I chose to describe them.

 

My father is a friendly person who always thinks about others before himself. He is one of the most important and respected people in my life and has made a big impact not only on me, but also on our entire family. Because he is a businessman, he gets really busy all the time. But no matter how busy he is, he never fails to give his attention to us whenever he is around us. He has taught me important values that I apply in my everyday life. He can be very playful and would often wrestle with my siblings and I. Though whenever we did something wrong, he would discipline us and would possibly give us consequences depending on the situation. I really love my dad, he is an amazing person, and the best father I could ever have!

 

My mother, who works with my dad is also a very kind and hardworking person. Although, she doesn’t play or wrestle with us, she still entertains us a lot with her stories of her past experiences with business customers and such. She not only worked hard to ensure that we had a good upbringing, but also was also very strict and often punished me whenever I went wrong. Even though I did not like the punishment then, I now look back and realised that it was meant to lovingly correct me and help me to follow the right path when growing up. One of the reasons that I’m especially fond of my mother is the way she used to take great care of my siblings and me, especially when we were ill. She is a very knowledgeable lady who made a variety of home remedies to help take care of the minor illnesses that we had. I remember once when I was in the states and 3 of my siblings were all sick, my mother stayed up to take care of them. She skipped meals to take care of them, I really love my mother and I look up to her so much.

 

My older sister is 3 years older than me and is currently studying in the state of Minnesota. When we were younger, Esther and I would always tease our little sister who, then, would be really upset and tell on us. She has always been a helpful person. She is the person I go to when I need someone to talk to, she always listen my problems, gives me advices and also helps me to solve my problems. She used to be really secretive and keeps a lot of stuff to herself; I still wonder why she did that. I really do envy her sometimes though; she’s so smart she went to college at the age of 15. Though we don’t talk as much now, since there’s a time difference, I still miss her a lot. She will forever be the best older sister I can ever have.

Leave a comment